25 January 2015

IPL 2015: Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Members Squad List for Indian Premier League (IPL) 8

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team for IPL 2015 is ready to take up the challenge in upcoming Indian Premier League. Sunrisers Hyderabad Team members 2015 has been announced in the recent retention players submission for IPL Auctions 2015 a week ago. Team Sunrisers Hyderabad will include a 20 member players list for upcoming IPL edition. A probable squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad will include a mix of young Indian players and established experienced Foreign players to give them a better confidence. Sunrisers will look to obtain key Indian players during the auctions of Indian Premier League scheduled in March.

Often known as the Warrior head, Kumar Sangakkara and Shikhar Dhawan took Sunrisers Hyderabad to new heights after their dismal show in last six IPL seasons. Sunrisers did extremely well in their new avatar formed under the hands of their owner, Kalanithi Maran - Owner of Sun Networks and Hyderabad Sunrisers from 2013 season. Earlier known as Deccan Chargers, Sunrisers turned their fortunes big time when they made it to the playoffs in IPL 2013. The same is expected in the upcoming league this year from the team members.

Probable Players List Squad members of Sunrisers Hyderabad for IPL 2014 Season

Sunrisers to be lead by Shikhar Dhawan this season after he was retained by the franchises in January. Therefore he will not participate in the upcoming IPL auctions and is expected to be paid around 9 crores for his retention this year. So here's a list of team members and squads for IPL 7 as list of probable players :-

  • Shikhar Dhawan (Captain) – India – Batsman
  • Dale Steyn                        –  South Africa – Fast Bowler
  • Kumar Sangakkara            – Sri Lanka – Batsman
  • Parthiv Patel (Wicket-keeper) – India – Batsman
  • Ishant Sharma                   – India – Bowler
  • JP Duminy                        – South Africa – Batsman
  • Amit Mishra                      – India – Spinner
  • Akshath Reddy                  – India – Batsman
  • Cameron White                 – Australia – All rounder
  • Darren Sammy                  – West Indies – All rounder
  • Quinton De Kock              – South Africa – Batsman
  • Thisara Perera                   – Sri Lanka – All rounder
  • Nathan McCullum             – New Zealand – All rounder
  • Bharat Chipli                     – India – Batsman
  • Abhishek Jhunjhunwala      – India – Batsman
  • Sudeep Tyagi                    – India – Medium fast bowler

The list is tentative and is expected to change as per auction bidding and changing of players. As per rules, a team can retain only 5 players a maximum and teams like Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings have availed the option already. For Sunrisers Hyderabad team, it will be approximately around 45 crores to play with in the auctions scheduled in February for IPL 2014.

No comments :

Post a Comment

Follow News by Email